logo-pietra-popup-intro
EN FR CO

By clicking enter, I certify being of legal drinking age.

Alcohol abuse is dangerous for health, consume in moderation

PIETRA, the chestnut beer

Pietra, the founding creation of the brewery, is brewed with a blend of selected malts and Corsican chestnut flour. Finely hopped for a delicate bitterness, presenting a rich froth reminiscent of chestnut flowers, Pietra is a rounded, unctuous and harmonious beer, with a beautiful finish of chestnut notes mixed with honey.

[DNA]

  • Type of beer : Bottom-fermenting – lager
  • Distinguishing mark : Corsican chestnut flour !
  • Colour : amber
  • Nose : cereals
  • Body : powerful
  • ABV : 6%
  • IBU : 26
  • medaille-french-beers-2015
    medaille-miami-2015
    medaille-brussels-beer-2016
    medaille-world-beer-16
    medaille-world-beer-18

    PIETRA BIONDA, a premium craft blonde

    Our brewers developed Pietra Bionda from our flagship Pietra beer recipe to create a Premium blonde with a 5.5% alcohol ABV. This robust blonde reveals a perfect balance between pale malts, chestnut flour and hops, a subtle intensity between malty flavour and slight bitterness, for great thirst-quenching qualities.

    [DNA]

  • Type of beer : Bottom-fermenting – lager
  • Distinguishing characteristic : Corsican chestnut flour
  • Colour : Golden blonde
  • Nose : Cereals, fresh notes
  • Body : ample
  • ABV : 5.5%
  • IBU : 14
  • PIETRA ROSSA, a thirst-quenching foodie’s beer

    Brasserie Pietra puts all its savoir-faire into play in the creation of this red beer: a combination of the established “Pietra” quality with the freshness of red berries. Finely flavoured with cherry and raspberry, PIETRA ROSSA is a festive beer with a 6.5% ABV, offering a subtle balance between sweet and bitter, nuanced by a touch of refreshing acidity.

    [DNA]

  • Type of beer: Bottom-fermenting – lager
  • Distinguishing mark : cherry juice
  • Colour : deep red
  • Nose : cherry and raspberry
  • Body : powerful
  • ABV : 6.5%
  • IBU : 29
  • medaille-paris-2015-argent

    CORSICAN IPA, the IPA made in Corsica

    Corsican IPA is the India Pale Ale from Brasserie Pietra. Dry hopping with two hops, including the remarkable Citra, develops the complex aromatic profile of this IPA. Corsican IPA first reveals, with an intense floral aroma – passion fruit, mango – and then explodes in the mouth with its notes of tropical and citrus fruits: mango and lemon flavours, a frank and generous bitterness, and a nice balance between the roundness of the malt and the bitterness of the hops.

    [DNA]

  • Type of beer : Top-fermenting – ale
  • Distinguishing characteristic : Citra and Elixir hops
  • Colour : orangey-blond – slightly cloudy
  • Nose : exotic fruits
  • Body : round
  • ABV : 6%
  • IBU : 40
  • COLOMBA, Corsican white beer

    Colomba, Brasserie Pietra’s white beer, is brewed with a mixture of barley malt and wheat malt. Its unique scent comes from the infusion of a blend of herbs and spices in the hop tank. Unfiltered, the beer is naturally cloudy. Colomba has a beautiful fresh straw colour and a persistent blooming white foam.

    [DNA]

  • Type of beer : Bottom-fermenting – lager
  • Distinguishing characteristic : infusion of herbs
  • Colour : fresh straw - Because of the artisan production techniques, its colour can vary from one brew to another.
  • Nose : herbal, fresh notes of citrus
  • Body : supple, sparkling and balanced
  • ABV : 5%
  • IBU : 13
  • medaille-french-beers-2015-argent
    medaille-miami-2015-argent
    medaille-bronze-paris-2017
    medaille-lyon-2017-argent
    medaille-platinium-2013
    medaille-world-beer-16-gold

    COLOMBA ROSÉE, surprisingly fresh and fruity

    Like COLOMBA, COLOMBA ROSÉE is brewed from barley malt and wheat malt. Unfiltered, our COLOMBA ROSÉE is naturally cloudy. Orange and raspberry may be a surprising association of flavours but makes for a superb taste combination. Our COLOMBA ROSÉE has great thirst-quenching qualities, expressive aromas, a low alcohol content and an excellent balance between fruit and bitterness. COLOMBA ROSÉE is a tasty, thirst-quenching, fresh and light beer.

    [DNA]

  • Type of beer : Bottom-fermenting – lager
  • Distinguishing mark : raspberry / orange flavouring
  • Colour : rosé
  • Nose : grapefruit
  • Body : light and fresh
  • ABV : 4.5%
  • IBU : 10
  • medaille-lyon-2017-argent

    PIETRA BRASSIN D’HIVER, smooth and spicy

    Dense and generous, our Brassin d’Hiver -Winter Brew- is a powerful and rich beer. Special malts, Corsican barley and chestnut flour give it a robust body and a very good length in the mouth. Enriched with sweet orange peel and cinnamon from Madagascar, this brew develops aromas of winter malts and citrus on the nose and palate, softened by hints of honey, gingerbread and candy.

    [DNA]

  • Type of beer : Top-fermenting – ale
  • Distinguishing characteristic : Chestnut flour and Corsican barley, cinnamon and orange peel
  • Colour : copper
  • Nose : spices and citrus notes
  • Body : dense
  • ABV : 7%
  • IBU : 24
  • medaille-brussels-beer-2018-gold

    SERENA, 100% pure malt

    Light with its 5% ABV, SERENA presents a beautiful limpid golden blond colour under a foamy forth. Bottom-fermented, SERENA is a craft beer with a great refreshing power. SERENA is a 100% pure malt blonde easy on the palate, supported by a supple, generous bitterness and a lightly alcoholic sensation.

    [DNA]

  • Type of beer : Bottom-fermenting – lager
  • Distinguishing mark : 100% pure malt
  • Colour : Golden Blonde
  • Nose : malt, fresh cereals
  • Body : refreshing
  • ABV : 5%
  • IBU : 24
  • History

    On a summer evening, in 1992, Armelle and Dominique, both beer lovers, were sitting at the terrace of a bar in Corte, regretting one fact: they couldn’t enjoy a Corsican beer.

    Thus, they decided to create one. With this spark of an idea begins the story of Brasserie Pietra, the first brewery in the history of Corsica.

    The women and men of the brewery

    Armelle and Dominique sought to surround themselves with the best skills. They convinced Guy and Eric, both master brewers, to join them on the adventure. Muriel, a young Biology graduate from the University of Corte, joined the team to create the quality department. Laurent, a 17-year-old trainee at the time, discovered the brewing industry.

    Savoir-Faire

    A team ensures the guarantee of Brasserie Pietra’s know-how and quality.

    The recipes for Pietra’s beers are developed at the heart of the brewery.

    The Pietra team works on selecting the finest raw ingredients (malts, chestnut flour, hops, spices...) as well as watching over the breeding and propagation of its own yeasts. It monitors and safeguards the artisan manufacturing process and respect for the original recipes. Thus, the recipe for Pietra, the brewery’s flagship beer, has remained the same since its creation.

    A good environmental citizen

    Since opening in 1996, Brasserie Pietra has always shown concern for the preservation of the environment. Its development has gone hand in hand with ecological initiatives. Water management, CO₂ recovery, energy savings and waste treatment are among the actions implemented.

    Brasserie Pietra is also involved with numerous cultural, sports and charity associations whose actions are testimony to Corsican solidarity.

logo-pietra-popup-intro
FR EN CO

En entrant sur ce site, je certifie que j'ai l'âge légal pour la consommation d'alcool.

L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération

PIETRA, la bière à la châtaigne

Pietra, le produit fondateur de la brasserie, est brassé avec un mélange de malts sélectionnés et de farine de châtaigne corse. Finement houblonnée pour une amertume délicate, présentant une mousse intense à fleur châtaigne, Pietra est une bière ronde, onctueuse, très harmonieuse, avec une belle finale de notes de châtaigne mêlées de miel.

[ADN]

  • Type de bière : Fermentation basse – lager
  • Signe particulier : Farine de châtaigne corse
  • Robe : Ambrée
  • Nez : Céréales
  • Corps : Puissant
  • Alc.% vol. : 6%
  • IBU : 26
  • medaille-french-beers-2015
    medaille-miami-2015
    medaille-brussels-beer-2016
    medaille-world-beer-16
    medaille-world-beer-18
    medaille-lyon-2019-argent

    PIETRA BIONDA, une blonde premium artisanale

    C’est à partir de la recette de la bière Pietra que nos brasseurs ont développé Pietra Bionda, une blonde Premium titrant 5,5 % d’alcool. Cette blonde charpentée dévoile un parfait équilibre entre malts pales, farine de châtaigne et houblon, une intensité subtile entre saveur maltée et légère amertume, pour de grandes qualités désaltérantes.

    [ADN]

  • Type de bière : Fermentation basse – lager
  • Signe particulier : Farine de châtaigne corse
  • Robe : Blond doré
  • Nez : Céréales, notes fraîches
  • Corps : Ample
  • Alc.% vol. : 5,5%
  • IBU : 14
  • medaille-world-beer-19-gold

    PIETRA ROSSA, une bière désaltérante et gourmande

    C’est tout son savoir-faire que la Brasserie Pietra met en jeu dans la création de cette bière rouge, alliant la qualité « Pietra » à la fraîcheur des fruits rouges. Finement aromatisée à la cerise et à la framboise, Pietra Rossa est une bière festive, qui titre 6,5 % d’alcool, offrant un équilibre subtil sucré/amer, nuancé par une pointe d’acidité rafraîchissante.

    [ADN]

  • Type de bière : Fermentation basse – lager
  • Signe particulier : Jus de cerise
  • Robe : Rouge intense
  • Nez : Cerise et framboise
  • Corps : Puissant
  • Alc.% vol. : 6,5%
  • IBU : 29
  • medaille-paris-2015-argent
    medaille-lyon-2019-or
    medaille-world-beer-19-bronze

    CORSICAN IPA, L'IPA made in Corsica

    Corsican IPA est l’India Pale ale de la Brasserie Pietra. Le houblonnage à cru avec deux houblons, dont le remarquable Citra, développe le profil aromatique complexe de cette IPA. Corsican IPA frappe tout d’abord par son nez, un nez floral intense -passion mangue-, puis en bouche, par ses notes de fruits tropicaux et d’agrumes : une explosion de saveurs autour d’arômes de mangue et de citron, une amertume franche et généreuse, et un bel équilibre entre rondeur du malt et amertume des houblons.

    [ADN]

  • Type de bière : Fermentation haute - ale
  • Signe particulier : Houblons Citra et Elixir
  • Robe : Blond orangé – légèrement trouble
  • Nez : Fruits exotiques
  • Corps : Rond
  • Alc.% vol. : 6%
  • IBU : 40
  • medaille-frankfurt-argent-2019
    medaille-craftbeer-gold-2019

    LA BIÈRE BLONDE BIO DE CHEZ PIETRA, Bio et sans gluten

    De fermentation haute, cette belle blonde est brassée artisanalement avec des malts bio issus d’orges de printemps. Elle dévoile des notes de céréales et une amertume fraîche et agréable apportée par le houblon américain Sterling, bio lui aussi. La farine de châtaigne, la signature Pietra, vient arrondir l’ensemble et ses 5,5 % d’alcool en font une véritable bière de dégustation aux belles qualités désaltérantes.

    [ADN]

  • Type de bière : Fermentation haute – ale
  • Signe particulier : Bio et sans gluten
  • Robe : Blond doré
  • Nez : Céréales
  • Corps : Rond
  • Alc.% vol. : 5,5%
  • IBU : 27
  • COLOMBA, bière blanche de Corse

    Colomba, la bière blanche de la Brasserie Pietra, est brassée artisanalement avec un mélange de malt d’orge et de malt de froment et trouve son parfum unique par l’infusion dans la cuve à houblonner d’une préparation d’herbes et d’épices. Non filtrée, son trouble est naturel. Colomba présente une belle couleur paille fraîche et une mousse persistante à fleur blanche.

    [ADN]

  • Type de bière : Fermentation basse – lager
  • Signe particulier : Infusion d’herbes
  • Robe : Paille fraîche – Du fait de sa fabrication artisanale, sa couleur peut varier d’un brassin à l’autre.
  • Nez : Végétal, notes fraîches d’agrumes
  • Corps : Souple, pétillant et équilibré
  • Alc.% vol. : 5%
  • IBU : 13
  • medaille-french-beers-2015-argent
    medaille-miami-2015-argent
    medaille-bronze-paris-2017
    medaille-lyon-2017-argent
    medaille-platinium-2013
    medaille-world-beer-16-gold
    medaille-craftbeer-argent-2019

    COLOMBA ROSÉE, étonnement fraîche et fruitée

    A l’instar de Colomba, Colomba Rosée est brassée à partir de malt d’orge et de malt de froment. Non filtrée, son trouble est naturel. L’accord d’aromatisation sélectionné, orange-framboise, surprenant en théorie, est une belle réussite gustative. De grandes qualités désaltérantes, des arômes expressifs au nez et en bouche pour un taux d’alcool peu élevé et un équilibre fruité-amer font de Colomba Rosée une bière goûteuse, désaltérante, fraîche et légère.

    [ADN]

  • Type de bière : Fermentation basse – lager
  • Signe particulier : Aromatisation framboise / orange
  • Robe : Rosée
  • Nez : Pamplemousse
  • Corps : Léger et frais
  • Alc.% vol. : 4,5%
  • IBU : 10
  • medaille-lyon-2017-argent

    PIETRA BRASSIN D’HIVER, gourmande et épicée

    Dense et généreux, le Brassin d’Hiver est une bière puissante et riche en goût. Malts spéciaux, orge de Corse et farine de châtaigne lui apportent un corps charpenté et une très belle longueur en bouche. Enrichi par l’écorce d’orange douce et la cannelle de Madagascar, ce brassin développe au nez et en bouche des arômes de malts et d’agrumes d’hiver, adoucis par des notes de miel, pain d’épices, bonbon.

    [ADN]

  • Type de bière : Fermentation haute - ale
  • Signe particulier : Farine de châtaigne et orge corses, cannelle et écorces d’orange
  • Robe : Cuivrée
  • Nez : Épices et notes d’agrumes
  • Corps : Dense
  • Alc.% vol. : 7%
  • IBU : 24
  • medaille-brussels-beer-2018-gold

    SERENA, 100% pur malt

    Légère avec ses 5% d’alcool, SERENA présente une belle robe blonde dorée limpide sous une mousse aérienne. De fermentation basse, elle est brassée artisanalement et possède un grand pouvoir désaltérant. SERENA est une blonde 100% pur malt, facile en bouche, portée par une amertume souple et généreuse et une sensation d’alcool légère.

    [ADN]

  • Type de bière : Fermentation basse – lager
  • Signe particulier : 100% pur malt
  • Robe : Blond doré
  • Nez : Malt, céréales fraîches
  • Corps : Désaltérant
  • Alc.% vol. : 5%
  • IBU : 24
  • Histoire

    Un soir d’été 1992, Armelle et Dominique, tous deux amateurs de bière, attablés à la terrasse d’un bar à Corte, regrettent de ne pouvoir déguster une bière corse.

    Ils décident alors de la créer. L’idée est lancée, et l’histoire de la Brasserie Pietra, première brasserie de l’histoire de la Corse, commence ce jour-là.

    Les femmes et les hommes de la brasserie

    Armelle et Dominique souhaitent s’entourer des meilleures compétences. Ils réussissent à convaincre Guy et Eric, tous deux maître-brasseurs, de les rejoindre dans l’aventure. Muriel, jeune diplômée en Biologie de l’Université de Corte intègre l’équipe pour créer le service Qualité. Laurent, jeune stagiaire de 17 ans, découvre le métier de brasseur.

    Savoir-Faire

    Une équipe garante d’un savoir-faire et de la qualité Brasserie Pietra.

    C’est au cœur de la brasserie que sont élaborées les recettes des bières Pietra.

    L’équipe Pietra travaille à la sélection des matières premières (malts, farine de châtaigne, houblons, épices,...), mais également à l’élevage et la multiplication de ses levures. Elle surveille et garantit le process artisanal de fabrication et le respect des recettes originelles. Ainsi, la recette de la Pietra, la bière emblématique de la brasserie, reste inchangée depuis sa création.

    Une Entreprise éco-citoyenne

    Depuis son ouverture en 1996, la Brasserie Pietra est attentive à la préservation de son territoire et accompagne son développement de démarches environnementales fortes. Gestion de l’eau, récupération du CO₂, économies d’énergie, traitement des déchets... sont autant d’actions mises en place.

    La Brasserie Pietra est engagée auprès de nombreuses associations culturelles, sportives et caritatives, dont les actions témoignent de la solidarité corse.

    `